About

Hi!

My name is Pawel Sztobryn and I’m the founder of this website. I’m from Gdansk (north of Poland) and my wife and I have been in Canada (Winnipeg) since 2010 (even though our adventure started in 2007, we’ve been PRs since 2015). We have 2 kids (3 years and 6 months old – as of Jan 2017). I’m an IT technician, electrician and electric technologist as of both education and work experience. I’m currently working as an electrician and taking courses in English and www programming. My main aim is to work as a computer engineer in 5 years. My interests are IT, gadgets, electronics… 

Who is helping me with the website?

Anna Sowińska – a girl from Warsaw currently living in Turkey (and soon in Canada!). Her education is in English teaching and in translations but she worked mainly in collections and internal/accounting audit. She loves checking various stuff so she’s our researcher but also proofreader and translator. If you wish to find out more about Anna, check out her blog in English.

Anna Łempicka – she’s been exploring Canada since 2014 with her family: her hubby Peter and two sons – Antoni (born 2010) and Alex (born Dec 2016). They live in south Ontario – a small town inbetween Toronto and Niagara. Anna’s education is in social work but currently she’s a stay-at-home mom. The topics she’s most familiar with are family life, health care, education and weekend tourism. This is her blog (in Polish).

Blogs and vlogs worth checking out if you know Polish or don’t mind using google translate 😉

About Canada:

    – Anna Łempicka from Ontario – W pogoni za marzeniami ; Kasia Kate Jeziorska from Vancouver – Kanada się nada ; Mateusz Stawecki – Kanadyjski Vlog ; Monika Grzelak-Kliszczewska from Toronto – 6757km ; Patrycja from Calgary – Polka Girl ; Anna from Toronto – Panda Overseas ; Maluajna from Toronto – Apetyt rośnie w miarę jeżdżenia ; Jola from Ontario (posts also in ENGLISH!) – My Canadian Adventure

Other:

     Ania Rosianowska – Ciastolubna ; Daga i Tomek w podróży